Campus: Druid Hills in Atlanta

Purpose: Green space

Bench Inscription
Miles J. Alexander | Elliott Levitas 1948 - 1952C
  In memory of John Parks Almand 1907C
  In memory of Jack P. Ashmore 1952C 1958L | Trustee
In honor of Woolford B. Baker 1920G | Department of Biology 1919 - 1961, Emory Museum 1955 - 1982, Campus Beautification 1930 -
  In memory of Walter Hull Beckham 1908C
  Honoring Mrs. Charlotte Bernard and Mr. Bernard S. Bernard | Given by Meredith, Erica, and Scott Bernard
  Ewell E. Bessert 1934B | Treasurer of the University 1957 - 1971
  Embree Hoss Blackard 1921C 1922T 1934H | Trustee of the University
  E. Bates Block MD 1874 - 1932 | Physician and Professor of Neurology
  Henry Lumpkin Bowden 1932C 1934L 1959H | Chairman of the Board 1957 - 1979, Trustee 1947 - 1980
  In honor of S. Russell Bridges 1902C
  In honor of D.W. Brooks 1964H
  In loving memory of our friend and co-worker Ronald L. Brooks | October 25, 1945 - January 7, 2000
In honor of Thomas G. Callaway Sr. 1894C
  From the Class of 1934L
  Gift of the Class of 1950C
  George Springer Craft 1930C - 1974H | Trustee 1953 - 1980, Rhodes Scholar
  Upon this bench sit and consider the virtues, loyalty, affection, wisdom of Joseph W. Crooks (1942 - 1999) | Senior Vice President and General Counsel 1982 - 1999
In honor of Anne King Davis 1911N
In memory of Thomas David Ellis Jr. 1921C - 1923L
  In memory of Robert Anderson Edmundson Sr. 1895C
In memory of Luther L. Fischer 1899M
  In memory of Aubrey Fairfax Folts 1925C - 1927L
  In memory of Randolph Lewis Fort 1929C 193OG
Honoring Mr. and Mrs. Jack Gilbert and Rabbi and Mrs. David Blumenthal | Given by Paula and Andre Bernard and family
  In memory of Thomas K. Glenn 1943H
  In honor of Wadley R. Glenn MD 1933M | Trustee, Medical Director, Crawford W. Long Memorial Hospital
In memory of Granger Hansell 1923C - 1924L
  In memory of Thomas John Anthony Hauk 1986 - 2002 | "Swimmer at noontide, lean into the perfect dive" - Allen Tate
  In honor of Hugh Howell 1911C
In memory of Dr. Edgar Hutchinson Johnson 1891C 1942H | First Dean, School of Business Administration
  Boisfeuillet Jones 1934C 1937L | Dean, Vice President 1946 - 1960, Trustee 1964 - 1988
In memory of Dr. Claiborne Latimer
  In memory of Robert Cowles Little 1896C
In memory of Edward George Mackay 1910C | Pastor 1944 - 1950
  In memory of John W. Maddox 1934L
  In memory of Thomas O. Marshall 1909C
  In honor of Julius A. McCurdy 1924C 1926L
  In memory of Dr. Ross Hanlin McLean | Emory University Department of History 1919 - 1957
  Presented by George Howell Mew | Emory University Treasurer 1923 - 1957
  In honor of H. Prentice Miller 1927C 1928G
  MSN Class of 1996 - 1997
In memory of Jack Clayton Norris MD | Medical Faculty 1928 - 1972
In memory of Benjamin S. Pius 1882C
Stewart R. Roberts MD 1900M 1902C | Professor of Medicine 1909 - 1941
  Robert H. Rohrer 1939C 1942G | Professor of Engineering, Radiology, Physics 1940 - 1998
  In honor of Wiley Rozier 1940C 1947G
In memory of Dr. Wyatt Aiken Smart
  In memory of A. Waldo Sowell 1937B
In memory of Colonel Sam Tate | Tate, Georgia
  In memory of William D. Thomson 1895C
  John Pollard Turman 1934C 1935L 1973H | Trustee 1957 - 1981
Judson C. Ward 1933C 1936G | Vice President and Dean of Faculties 1957 - 1979
  Robert E. Williams | 1957C | In recognition of leadership and contributions to Emory
  Paul Worley 1934T | Pastor, CST Professor, C/100 Promoter
Back to top